2023 Hollywood Music in Media Awards (HMMA) Winners – Daniel Pemberton, Billie Eilish, Olivia Rodrigo and More

awards ceremony took place Hollywood Music in Media Awards or HMMA 2023 And the long list of winners includes names like Daniel Pemberton, Hildur Guðnadóttir, Billie Eilish, Carla Morrison, Michael Giacchino and Olivia Rodrigo.

In these HMMA 2023 original song categories we find “What was I made for?”, performed by Billie Eilish barbiewon the movie category, defeating its “rival” of the season, “I’m Just Kane”, which was also from the popular Greta Gerwig film.

Song “Better Place” performed by NSYNC. trolls band togetherR won in the animated category. Will Justin Timberlake get his second Oscar nomination again with the help of trolls? By the way, the HMMA really liked the animated film, as it also won the awards for Best Music Direction and Best Film with a Musical Theme.

In these HMMA 2023 original score categories we have that Robbie Robertson won posthumously for his work flower moon killer, Daniel Pemberton wins in the animated category Spider-Man: Beyond the Spider-VerseWhile Laura Karpman won the science-fiction/fantasy category Miracle,

disturbing score of area of ​​interest Mica Levi won in the independent category, while Hildur Guðnadóttir won in the horror category. a haunting in venice,

Below is the list of winning artists at the Hollywood Media in Music Awards 2023.

Score – Movie

American Fiction – Laura Carpman

Chevalier – Chris Bowers

NYAD – Alexandre Desplat

Oppenheimer – Ludwig Goransson

Rustin – Branford Marsalis

Saltburn – Anthony Willis

Killer – Trent Reznor and Atticus Ross

Score – Animated Film

Chicken Run: Dawn of the Nugget – Harry Gregson-Williams

Primary – Thomas Newman

Migration – John Powell

Ruby Gilman, Teenage Kraken – Stephanie Economou

Super Mario Bros. Film – Brian Tyler

Score – Sci-fi/fantasy movie

Asteroid City – Alexandre Desplat

Barbie – Mark Ronson and Andrew Wyatt

Producer – Hans Zimmer

The Hunger Games: The Ballad of Songbirds and Snakes – James Newton Howard

Transformers: Rise of the Beasts – Jongnik Bontemps

Score- Horror Movie

Deliver Us – Toti Guanasan

Knocking in the Cabin – Herdis Stefansdottir

M3GAN – Anthony Willis

The Boogeyman – Patrick Jonsson

The Exorcist: The Believer – David Wingo, Amman Abbasi

Score – Documentary

Kangaroo Valley – H. Scott Salinas and Logan Stahli

Split at the Root – Lily Hayden

Deepest Breath – Nainita Desai

Pigeon Tunnel – Philip Glass and Paul Leonard-Morgan

Score – Independent Film

Dalyland – Edmund Butt

Dream Scenario – Owen Palette

Jules – Volker Bertelmann

Miranda’s Hunt – Holy Ember Church

She Came to Me – Bryce Dessner

Score – Independent Film (Foreign Language)

Control – Taisuke Kimura

Last Wishes – Carla F. Benedicto

The Wizards: The Truth – Arturo Cardellas

Paradise – Sandrine Rudaz

Promised Land – Dan Roemer


“I’m Just Kane” by Barbie – Written by Mark Ronson and Andrew Wyatt. Performed by Ryan Gosling (with Slash and Wolfgang Van Halen)

“The Fire Inside” by Flamin’ Hot – Written by Dianne Warren. Played by Becky G.

“High Life” by Flora & Son – written by Gary Clark, John Carney, Eve Hewson. Played by Eve Hewson, Oren Kinlan, Jack Reynor, Joseph Gordon-Levitt

“I Am” by Origin – Written by Stan Walker, Michael Fatkin, Vince Harder, Te Kanapu Anasta. played by stan walker

“Road to Freedom” by Rustin – Written and performed by Lenny Kravitz.

“It” by The Beanie Bubble – Written by Damien Kulash, Jr. and Timothy Nordwind. Presented by OK Go

“Keep It Movin'” by The Color Purple – written by Halle Bailey, Denisia Andrews, Brittany Cooney and Morten Restorp. Halle Bailey and Phylicia played by Pearl Mapasi

Gaana – Fantasy and Science Fiction Film

“A World of Your Own” by Wonka – Music written by Neil Hannon. Lyrics by Neil Hannon, Simon Farnaby, Paul King. Presented by Timothée Chalamet

“For the First Time” by The Little Mermaid – Music by Alan Menken. Lyrics by Lin-Manuel Miranda. played by halle bailey

“Wild Uncharted Waters” from The Little Mermaid – Music by Alan Menken. Lyrics by Lin-Manuel Miranda. Played by Jonah Hauer-King

“You’ve Never Had Chocolate Like This” by Wonka – written by Neil Hannon, Simon Farnaby, Paul King. Performed by Timothée Chalamet and the cast

song – animated film

“Steal the Show” by Elemental – Written by Ari Leff, Michael Matosik, Thomas Newman. Performed by LAUV

“Down Like That” from Paw Patrol: The Mighty Movie – written by Bryson Tiller, Chantry Johnson, Michelle Zarlenga and Charlie Heath. played by bryson tiller

“Am I Dreaming” from Spider-Man: Across the Spider-Verse – written by Mike Dean, Peter Lee Johnson, Rakim Meyers, Roissy, Landon Wayne, and Leland Wayne. Performed by A$AP Rocky, Metro Boomin and Roisy

“Peaches” by Super Mario Bros. Movie – Written by Jack Black, John Spiker, Eric Osmond, Michael Zelenik, Aaron Horvath. played by jack black

“This Wish” by Wish – Written by Julia Michaels, Benjamin Rice and JP Saxe. Played by Ariana DeBose

song – documentary

“Everything Is Gonna Be Alright” by Bobi Wine: The People’s President – ​​Written and Performed by Bobi Wine

“Forty Foot Man” by Bono and the Edge: A Kind of Homecoming with Dave Letterman – written and performed by Bono and the Edge

“Speechless” by Louder Than Rock – written by Israel Houghton and Adam Rainey. Played by Caleb Quaye and Judith Hill

“Dream Your Little Dream” by The Jewel Thief – Written by Dan Braun and Josh Braun. Presented by Braun Brothers

Song- Independent Film

“Stardust” by a Good Man – Written by Carey Brothers and Scott Effman. Presented by the Carey Brothers.

“Space and Time” by Master Gardner – written by SG Goodman, presented by Mereba

“Quiet Eyes” by Past Lives – written by Sharon Van Etten and Zachary Dawes. Played by Sharon Van Etten.

“El Saber” by Radicals – Written and performed by Gabby Moreno.

“Don’t Forget Me When I’m Gone” by Sons 2 The Grave – written by Sean Jones, Michael Shand, Miku Graham. Played by Shawn Jones.

song-film performance

Halle Bailey – “The First Time” by The Little Mermaid.

Halle Bailey & Phylicia Pearl Mapsey – “Keep It Movin'” by The Color Purple

Megan Thee Stallion – “Out with the Alpha” from Dicks: The Musical.

NSYNC – “Better Place” by Trolls Band Together.

Oil Factory feat. Chloe, Jacqueline Carr, Lorraine Lott – “Praise Nationals Finale” by Prize This

Ryan Gosling – “I’m Just Ken” by Barbie.

Timothée Chalamet – “A World of Your Own” by Wonka.

Best Musical or Music-Based Film


the little Mermaid

theater camp


Best Music Supervision

AIR – Andrea Von Foerster

Fast X – Rachel Levy

Immediate Family – Mason Cooper

Love to Love You, Donna Summer – Tracy McKnight

Trap Jazz – Tamar Davis

Best Soundtrack

Creed III


Guardians of the Galaxy Vol. 3

Spider-Man: Beyond the Spider-Verse

trolls band together

you can visit official website To see the winners in the TV categories at the 2023 Hollywood Music in Media Awards.

Source link

Leave a Comment