Ballon d’Or 2022, date, candidates, winners and records | UEFA Champions League

In view of the 2022 Ballon d’Or ceremony, UEFA.com gives you all the information you need to know: the date, the candidates, the former winners, the most successful players, etc.

🤳 Download the Champions League app

All of Karim Benzema’s goals in 2021/22

Date of the 2022 Ballon d’Or ceremony

The Ballon d’Or 2022 ceremony will be held on October 17, 2022 at the Théâtre du Châtelet, in Paris.

Candidates for the Ballon d’Or 2022

The list of candidates for the succession of Lionel Messi is known on Friday.

Ranking of the Ballon d’Or 2021

1º – Lionel Messi (Paris Saint-Germain, Argentina)
2nd – Robert Lewandowski (Bayern, Poland)
3rd – Jorginho (Chelsea, Italy)
4º – Karim Benzema (Real Madrid, France)
5Âş – N’Golo Kante (Chelsea, France)
6º – Cristiano Ronaldo (Manchester United, Portugal)
7º – Mohammad Salah (Liverpool, Egypt)
8º – Kevin De Bruyne (Manchester City, Belgium)
9º – Kylian Mbappe (Paris Saint Germain, France)
10º – Gianluigi Donnarumma (Paris Saint-Germain, Italy)

In parentheses, the player’s club at the time of the ceremony as well as his country of origin.

Lionel Messi, all his Champions League goals

Ballon d’Or winners

2021 Lionel Messi (Paris Saint-Germain, Argentina)
Not attributed
2019 Lionel Messi (Barcelona, ​​Argentina)
2018 Luka Modric (Real Madrid, Croatia)
2017 Cristiano Ronaldo (Real Madrid, Portugal)
2016 Cristiano Ronaldo (Real Madrid, Portugal)
2015 Lionel Messi (Barcelona, ​​Argentina)
2014 Cristiano Ronaldo (Real Madrid, Portugal)
2013 Cristiano Ronaldo (Real Madrid, Portugal)
2012 Lionel Messi (Barcelona, ​​Argentina)
2011 Lionel Messi (Barcelona, ​​Argentina)

Cristiano Ronaldo has five titles

Cristiano Ronaldo has five titlesAFP via Getty Images

2010 Lionel Messi (Barcelona, ​​Argentina)
2009 Lionel Messi (Barcelona, ​​Argentina)
2008 Cristiano Ronaldo (Manchester United, Portugal)
2007 Kaka (Milan, Brazil)
2006 Fabio Cannavaro (Real Madrid, Italy)
2005 Ronaldinho (Barcelona, ​​Brazil)
2004 Andriy Shevchenko (Milan, Ukraine)
2003 Pavel Nedved (Juventus, Czech Republic)
2002 Ronaldo (Real Madrid, Brazil)
2001 Michael Owen (Liverpool, England)

2000 Luis Figo (Real Madrid, Portugal)
1999 Rivaldo (Barcelona, ​​Brazil)
1998 Zinedine Zidane (Juventus, France)
1997 Ronaldo (Inter, Brazil)
1996 Matthias Sammer (Borussia Dortmund, Germany)
1995 George Weah (Milan, Liberia)
1994 Hristo Stoichkov (Barcelona, ​​Bulgaria)
1993 Roberto Baggio (Juventus, Italy)
1992 Marco Van Basten (Milan, Netherlands)
1991 Jean-Pierre Papin (Marseille, France)

Ronaldinho, winner in 2005

Ronaldinho, winner in 2005AFP via Getty Images

1990 Lothar Matthaus (Inter, Germany)
1989 Marco Van Basten (Milan, Netherlands)
1988 Marco Van Basten (Milan, Netherlands)
1987 Ruud Gullit (Milan, Netherlands)
1986 Igor Belanov (Dynamo Kyiv, USSR)
1985 Michel Platini (Juventus, France)
1984 Michel Platini (Juventus, France)
1983 Michel Platini (Juventus, France)
1982 Paolo Rossi (Juventus, Italy)
nineteen eighty one Karl-Heinz Rummenigge (Bayern, Germany)

1980 Karl-Heinz Rummenigge (Bayern, Germany)
1979 Kevin Keegan (Hamburg, England)
1978 Kevin Keegan (Hamburg, England)
1977 Allan Simonsen (Borussia Monchengladbach, Denmark)
1976 Franz Beckenbauer (Bayern, Germany)
1975 Oleg Blokhin (Dynamo Kyiv, USSR)
1974 Johan Cruyff (Barcelona, ​​Netherlands)
1973 Johan Cruyff (Barcelona, ​​Netherlands)
1972 Franz Beckenbauer (Bayern, Germany)
1971 Johan Cruyff (Ajax, Netherlands)

KakĂ  lifts the 2007 Ballon d'Or

KakĂ  lifts the 2007 Ballon d’OrAFP via Getty Images

1970 Gerd Muller (Bayern, Germany)
1969 Gianni Rivera (Milan, Italy)
1968 George Best (Manchester United, Northern Ireland)
1967 Flórián Albert (Ferencváros, Hungary)
1966 Bobby Charlton (Manchester United, England)
1965 Eusebio (Benfica, Portugal)
1964 Denis Law (Manchester United, Scotland)
1963 Lev Yashin (Dinamo de MoscĂş, USSR)
1962 Josef Masopust (Dukla Praga, Czechoslovakia)
1961 Omar SĂ­vori (Juventus, Italy)

1960 Luis Suarez (Barcelona, ​​Spain)
1959 Alfredo Di Stefano (Real Madrid, Spain)
1958 Raymond Kopa (Real Madrid, France)
1957 Alfredo Di Stefano (Real Madrid, Spain)
1956 Stanley Matthews (Blackpool, England)

The most successful

Messi cuenta con siete BalĂłnes de Oro

Messi cuenta con siete BalĂłnes de OroGetty Images

7 titles –Lionel Messi
5 -Cristiano Ronaldo
3 – Michel Platini
3 –Johan Cruyff
3 – Marco van Basten

UEFA Players of the Year

UEFA Player 2020/21, Jorginho

2020/21: Jorginho
2019/20: Robert Lewandowski
2018/19: Virgil van Dijk
2017/18: Luka Modric
2016/17: Cristiano Ronaldo
2015/16: Cristiano Ronaldo
2014/15: Lionel Messi
2013/14: Cristiano Ronaldo
2012/13: Franck Ribery
2011/12: Andres Iniesta
2010/11: Lionel Messi

* The France Football newspaper has organized this award every year since 1956. Between 2010 and 2015, the award was called FIFA Ballon d’Or. She returned four times to Messi, twice to Cristiano Ronaldo. But FIFA is no longer associated with the award. The stats include the FIFA Ballon d’Or phase.

Source link

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Back to top button