Barça, historical leader of The Best

Latest awards celebration The best The annual FIFA award once again elevated a football player with Barça as the best on the planet. World football’s highest governing body awarded Aitana Bonmati as the most outstanding player of the previous season, and with this award the midfielder Sant Pere de Ribes, FC Barcelona takes the place at the head of the historical classification of these awards, which were established in 2016.

Aitana, Alexia and Messi, the best coolers

This victory of Aitana, her first, changed Alexia Putellaswhich won the trophy in the previous two editions and also complements the one he won. Leo Messi in 2019 he was still the best football player. With a total of four awards in the best male and female footballer categories, Barça is the most awarded club, compared to Real Madrid’s three and Bayern Munich’s two.

Seven La Masia awards

But there are a couple more takeaways from the eight-season list of Best Winners handed out so far. The first is that La Masia is an inexhaustible source of talent. Although Barça’s four best players trained with Cooler’s youth team, Leo Messi won three, the last two with PSG and Inter Miami, as well Pep Guardiola In this latest edition, he won his first The Best award for best trainer, making a total of seven winners from La Masia.


Lewandowski, bronze and Martens, from The Best to Barça

In addition, it is also shown that Barça is the place where the best want to be, because in addition to all of the above, there are up to three cases of players who, after winning this award, moved to the Club. The first was the Dutchman Lieke Martenswho, two months after signing with Barça, in October 2017, received an award that recognized his outstanding season at Rosengård.

In addition, in the Barça women’s team there is a case with a defender. Lucy Bronzewho won it in 2020 as a player for Olympique Lyonnais and who, after two seasons at Manchester City, became a Barça player in the summer of 2022, as Robert Lewandowskiwho arrived that same summer after winning two The Best awards with Bayern, two that the Bavarian team has.

Also leaders in the Ballon d’Or nomination.

In short, the individual awards are still more than linked to the history of Barça, which is not only the benchmark of the Ballon d’Or (15 winners in total), but is now also a benchmark in its FIFA equivalent. The best awards.

Source link

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button