BLACKPINK And BTS Are Nominated At The “2023 iHeartRadio Music Awards”

BLACKPINK and BTS have earned multiple nominations for this year’s “iHeartRadio Music Awards”!

On January 11 local time, the “2023 iHeartRadio Music Awards” announced their full list of nominees for this year’s event.

BLACKPINK is in the running for four different awards, including “Best Duo/Group of the Year,” as well as three socially voted categories: “Favorite Use of a Sample,” “Best Music Video,” and “Best Fan Army.” BTS also earned nominations in the latter two categories, with Jungkook earning a solo nomination for “Best Music Video” withleft and right”, his collaboration with Charlie Puth.

In the “Best Duo/Group of the Year” category, BLACKPINK is up against AJR, the Black Eyed Peas, Bruno Mars, Anderson, Paak, Silk Sonic, Glass Animals, Imagine Dragons, Måneskin, OneRepublic, Parmalee, and the Red Hot Chili Peppers.

For the “Favorite Use of a Sample” award, BLACKPINK is nominated withPink Venom”, which sampled 50 Cent’s “PIMP”, Rihanna’s “Pon de Replay” and Biggie’s “Kick In The Door”. Other nominees include Beyoncé’s “SUMMER RENAISSANCE” (sample Donna Summer’s “I Feel Love”), Chlöe’s “Treat Me” (sample Bubba Sparxxx & Ying Yang Twins’ “Ms. New Booty”), “I’ m Good (Blue)” (sample from “Blue [Da Ba Dee] by Eiffel 65”), “Staying Alive” by DJ Khaled & Drake (sample of The Bee Gees’ “Stayin’ Alive”), “Vegas” by Doja Cat (sample by Shonka Dukureh “Hound Dog”), “First Class” by Jack Harlow (sample from Fergie’s “Glamorous”), “Big Energy” by Latto (sample from Mariah Carey’s “Fantasy”), “Break Up Twice” by Lizzo (sample from “Doo Wop [That Thing ]”), Nicki Minaj’s “Super Freaky Girl” (sampled from Rick James’ “Super Freak”), “Question…?” by Taylor Swift (samples Taylor Swift’s “Out Of The Woods”) and Yung Gravy’s “Betty (Get Money)” (samples Rick Astley’s “Never Gonna Give You Up”).

BLACKPINK’s “Pink Venom” is also nominated for “Best Music Video” along with Charlie Puth’s “Left and Right” and BTS’s Jungkook, as well asYet To Comeby BTS. They will face Taylor Swift’s “Anti-Hero”, Harry Styles’ “As It Was”, Rema & Selena Gomez’s “Calm Down”, Tiësto & Karol G’s “Don’t Be Shy”, “DON’T YOU WORRY” ” by the Black Eyed Peas, Shakira, David Guetta, “Envovler” by Anitta, and “Títí Me Pregunta” by Bad Bunny.

Finally, BLACKPINK’s Blinks and BTS’s Army will face off against Nicki Minaj, Justin Bieber, Beyoncé, Harry Styles, Megan Thee Stallion, Louis Tomlinson, Rihanna, Big Time Rush, Selena Gomez, and Taylor Swift for the “Best Fan Army” award. of this year.

The “2023 iHeartRadio Music Awards” will take place on March 27 at 8 p.m. ET (March 28 at 9 a.m. KST), and the social voting will run from January 11 to March 20.

Vote for this year’s iHeartRadio Music Awards here!!

Font (one)

How does this article make you feel?

Source link

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button