Carlos Vives receives 7 Lo Nuestro Awards nominations

After culminating a successful year 2022 that included a concert tour, multiple No. 1s and several awards at the 2022 Latin Grammys, multi-platinum singer-songwriter Carlos Vives sweeps 7 nominations for the 2023 Lo Nuestro Awards gala.

The annual Lo Nuestro Awards ceremony will take place from the Miami-Dade Arena on February 23 and will be broadcast live on the Univision channel.

Vives is nominated in the categories Tropical Artist of the Year, Album of the Year for “Cumbiana II”, Tropical Album of the Year for “Cumbiana II”, The Perfect Mix of the Year for “Cumbia del Corazón” with Los Ángeles Azules, Song of the Year Pop-Urban/Dance for “El Teke Teke” with the Black Eyed Peas and Play-N-Skillz, and 2 nominations for Tropical Collaboration of the Year for “Baloncito Viejo” (Camilo) and “El Negrito” (Gente de Zona).

Carlos Vives’ nominated for Album of the Year and Tropical Album of the Year, Cumbiana II, was chosen by Billboard Magazine as one of the best Latin albums of 2022 and is currently nominated for the 2023 Grammy Awards for “Best Latin Tropical Album”.

In addition, he was honored once again by the Latin Recording Academy with 2 Latin Grammy Awards in the categories “Best Contemporary Tropical Album” and “Best Pop/Rock Song” for Babel together with Fito Páez.

His global success “Baloncito Viejo” with Camilo, a song that is also nominated for the 35th edition of the Lo Nuestro Awards, has been certified Gold Record and became the most listened to song in the United States by positioning No.1 on the list Billboard’s Latin Airplay for several consecutive weeks, marking his single No. 16 at number 1 on the prestigious chart.


Album of the year: Cumbiana II – Carlos Vives, From Inside To Outside – Camilo, Dharma – Sebastián Yatra, Esquemas – Becky G, Outlaw EP1 – Christian Nodal, Legendaddy – Daddy Yankee, I Feel All Dared – Banda Los Recoditos, Motomami – Rosalía, and Pa’llá Voy – Marc Anthony.

A Summer Without You – Bad Bunny

Lo Nuestro Award Artist of the Year: Ángela Aguilar, Bad Bunny, Becky G, Camilo, Christian Nodal, Grupo Firme, J Balvin, Karol G, Prince Royce and Sebastián Yatra.

Song of the Year: “There where they see me”, by Ángela Aguilar; “Everyone” – Grupo Firme & Maluma; “As I did” – Matisse & Carin León; “Wrap” – Anitta; “Mommy” – Becky G & Karol G; “Medallo” – Blessd, Justin Quiles & Lenny Tavares; “Moscow Mule” – Bad Bunny; “His footprints” – Romeo Santos; “Red heels” – Sebastián Yatra, and “A note” – J Balvin & Sech.

Remix of the Year: “Entre nosotros (remix)” – Tiago PZK, Lit Killah, María Becerra & Nicki Nicole, “Envolver (remix)” – Anitta & Justin Quiles, “Gracias (remix)” – Pedro Capó & Farruko, “La ducha (remix) )” – Elena Rose, María Becerra, Greeicy, Becky G & Tini, “Sal y perrea (remix)” – Sech, Daddy Yankee & J Balvin.

Male Revelation Artist: Bizarrap, Humbre, Lasso, Lit Killah, Maldy, Mario Puglia, Mora, Quevedo, Ryan Castro and Trueno.

Female Revelation Artist: Bad Gyal, Corina Smith, Elsa and Elmar, Kim Loaiza, La Gabi, Las Villa, Lola Indigo, Tokischa, Villano Antillano and Young Miko.

Male Pop Artist of the Year: Camilo, Carlos Rivera, Chayanne, Enrique Iglesias, Luis Fonsi, Maluma, Pedro Capó, Ricky Martin, Sebastián Yatra and Tommy Torres.

Female Pop Artist of the Year: Camila Cabello, Christina Aguilera, Ednita Nazario, Gloria Trevi, Kany García, Laura Pausini, Paulina Rubio, Shakira, Sofía Reyes and Yuri.

Song of the Year – Pop: “As you said” – Tommy Torres, “DPM– Kany García, “Espacio en tu corazón” – Enrique Iglesias, “Ask for forgiveness” – Ednita Nazario, “Pegao” – Camilo, “Tacones rojos” – Sebastián Yatra, “Te I love it and that’s it” – Chayanne, “Volver a casa” – Pedro Capó, and “I am” – Paulina Rubio.

Song of the Year – Pop-Urban: “Buenos días” – Wisin, Camilo & Los Legendarios, “Envolver” – Anitta, “Experimento” – Myke Towers, “Fiesta” – Farina & Ryan Castro, “La funka” – Ozuna, “Mama tetema” – Maluma ft. Raywanny, “Momiii” – Becky G & Karol G, “I congratulate you” – Shakira & Rauw Alejandro, “Toa la noche” – CNCO, and “TV” – Sebastián Yatra.

Artist of the Year – Tropical: Carlos Vives, Gente de Zona, Gilberto Santa Rosa, Juan Luis Guerra, Luis Figueroa, Marc Anthony, Olga Tañón, Prince Royce, Romeo Santos and Víctor Manuelle.

Album of the Year – Tropical: Cumbiana II – Carlos Vives, De Menor a Mayor – Gente de Zona, De Trulla con El Combo – The Great Combo of Puerto Rico, Debut T Second Round, Vol. 1 – Gilberto Santa Rosa, Side A Side B – Víctor Manuelle, Luis Figueroa, Mi Muchachita – Elvis Martínez, Pa’lla Voy – Marc Anthony, Resistirá – Milly Quezada, Tañón Pal’ Combo is what it is – Olga Tañón.

id: 3

Source link

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button