espresso | cinema of what i tell you

Dear Theo:

Many were surprised not to know anything about “Serr Los Ojos” on the San Sebastian Festival 2023 program and that mystery has been resolved with the announcement that it will serve as a hanger to the tribute that will compete. to its director, Victor Aris. For “The Spirit of the Beehive” (1973), he was awarded the Donostia Prize at the 50th anniversary of the Golden Shell.

The award will be presented to Victor Aris by Ana Torrent (the emblematic actress in her short but excellent filmography) and will be joined by the already announced Donostia for Javier Bardem, who has not yet confirmed whether he will participate due to the actors’ strike. Can

List of Donostia Awards

1986: gregory peck
1987: Glenn Ford
1988: Victor Gassman
1989: Bette Davis
1990: Claudette Colbert
1991: Anthony Perkins
1992: Lauren Bacall
1993: robert mitchum
1994: lana turner
nineteen ninety five: Susan Sarandon and Catherine Deneuve
nineteen ninety six: al Pacino
1997: Michael Douglas, Jeremy Irons and Jeanne Moreau
nineteen ninety eight: Anthony Hopkins and John Malkovich
1999: Anjelica Huston, Fernando Fernan Gomez and Vanessa Redgrave
2000: Michael Caine and Robert De Niro
2001: Julie Andrews, Warren Beatty and Paco Rabal
2002: Jessica Lange, Bob Hoskins, Dennis Hopper and Francis Ford Coppola (50th Anniversary Special Award)
2003: Robert Duvall, Sean Penn and Isabelle Huppert
2004: Annette Bening, Jeff Bridges and Woody Allen
2005: Willem Dafoe and Ben Gazzara
2006: Max von Sydow and Matt Dillon
2007: Richard Gere and Liv Ullmann
2008: Antonio Banderas and Meryl Streep
2009: Ian McKellen
2010: Julia Roberts
2011: Glen Close
2012: Ewan McGregor, Tommy Lee Jones, John Travolta, Dustin Hoffman (60th Anniversary Special Award) and Oliver Stone (60th Anniversary Special Award)
2013: Carmen Moura and Hugh Jackman
2014: Denzel Washington and Benicio del Toro
2015: Emily Watson
2016: Sigourney Weaver and Ethan Hawke
2017: Ricardo Derin, Monica Bellucci and Agnes Varda
2018: Hirokazu Kore-eda, Danny DeVito and Judi Dench
2019: Penelope Cruz, Donald Sutherland and Costa-Gavras
2020: viggo mortensen
2021: Johnny Depp and Marion Cotillard
2022: Juliette Binoche and David Cronenberg (70th Anniversary Special Award)
2023: Javier Bardem and Victor Aris

nacho gonzalo

Source link

Leave a Comment