Historic rout; Bravas beat Mazatlan

Juarez City.- Against a team from Mazatlán that did not put up much resistance, the Bravas de Juárez began their journey in the Clausura 2023 in a spectacular way after defeating the Sinaloans 7 goals to 0.

From the first minutes, the Bravas imposed their conditions, generating up to 4 clear scoring chances in the first 10 minutes of the game. After this period, the Bravas ceded control of the game to the Cañoneras, who remained in the rival field, although with more drive and muscle than play.

At minute 26, midfielder Jasmine Cazares managed to break the tie on the scoreboard with a left-footed shot that defeated Mazatlan goalkeeper Jennifer Amparo and started the goal party for the border team.

Five minutes after the score, the forward gunner Magaly Cortés kicked Andrea Hernández, with which she earned an expulsion that left the Mazatlán team at a greater disadvantage.

With fewer players on the field, those led by Milagros Martínez found more space up front and at minute 40, Miah Zuazua assisted Myra Delgadillo for the 2-0 win.

With the beginning of the second half, the dominance of the Bravas became more evident and they barely allowed the gunboats to cross into the rival field. At minute 50 of the game, the central referee signaled a penalty in favor of the Bravas that Zuazua converted into her first score of the tournament.

Five minutes later, Sumiko Gutiérrez would take a shot with her left foot that, despite having been touched by the Sinaloan goalkeeper, could not prevent it from entering the net.

The goals returned until the 82nd minute with an own goal by defender Karen Hernández who tried to deflect a cross, but ended up with the ball inside her goal.

To crown the rout, Jermaine Seoposenwe took advantage of a series of rebounds in the area to put the score 6 goals to nil. In added time, Delgadillo sealed his double with a shot from his right leg that left the final 7-0.

With this score, the Bravas achieved the best victory in their history within the Women’s MX League.

Source link

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button