See the full list of winners and nominees

(CNN) — The 2023 MTV Video Music Awards will be handed out this Tuesday and Nicki Minaj is the host of the ceremony, which will take place at the Prudential Center in New Jersey.

Taylor Swift leads with a total of eight nominations, including Artist of the Year, Video of the Year and Song of the Year for her 2022 hit “Anti-Hero.”

Swift is joined by Beyoncé, Doja, Karol G, Minaj and Shakira in the Artist of the Year category. This is the first time since the category began in 2017 that all the nominees are women.

Shakira with her two children at the MTV Video Music Awards at the Prudential Center on September 12, 2023 in Newark, New Jersey. (Jeff Kravitz/Getty Images for MTV)

The festival will also feature performances from Demi Lovato, Shakira, Olivia Rodrigo, Cardi B along with Megan Thee Stallion, Diddy, Lil Wayne, Doja Cat and Fall Out Boy, among others.

Shakira received a Video Vanguard Award, becoming the first Latin artist to receive this recognition. She thanked her work team, her parents and her children Milan for making her feel that “moms can do everything”. During their performance they performed classics such as “Hips Don’t Lie”, “Wherever, Wherever” and “She Wolf”. , Additionally, Shakira sang some of her recent singles such as TQG, a collaboration with Karol G.

This is the list of all the candidates. Winners will be indicated in bold and will be updated throughout the ceremony:

video of the year

Winner: Taylor Swift – “Anti-Hero”

Doja Cat – “Attention”

Miley Cyrus – “Flowers”

Nicki Minaj – “Super Freaky Girl”

Olivia Rodrigo – “Vampire”

Sam Smith, Kim Petras – “Unholy”

SZA – “Kill Bill”

artist of the Year

Winner: Taylor Swift


doja cat

Karol ji

nicki minaj


song of the year

Winner: Taylor Swift – “Anti-Hero”

Miley Cyrus – “Flowers”

Olivia Rodrigo – “Vampire”

Rema and Selena Gomez – “Calm Down”

Sam Smith, Kim Petras – “Unholy”

Steve Lacy – “Bad Habit”

SZA – “Kill Bill”

Best New Artist

Winner: Ice Spice





renee rap

best performance of the year

August 2022: Saucy Santana – “Booty”

September 2022: Stephan Sanchez – “Until I Found You”

October 2022: JVKE – “Golden Hour”

November 2022: Flo Milli – “Arrogant”

December 2022: Renee Rapp – “Colorado”

January 2023: Sam Ryder – “All the Way Over”

February 2023: Armani White – “Bakara Hua”

March 2023: Fletcher – “Becky’s So Hot”

Winner: April 2023: Tomorrow X Together – “Sugar Rush Ride”

May 2023: Ice Spice – “Princess Diana”

June 2023: FLO – “Losing You”

July 2023: Lauren Spencer Smith – “That Part”

best cooperation

Winner: Karol G, Shakira – “TQG”

David Guetta and Bebe Rexha – “I’m Good (Blue)”

Post Malone, Doja Cat – “I Like You (A Happier Song)”

Diddy ft. Bryson Tiller, Ashanti, Yung Miami – “Gotta Move On”

Metro Boomin featuring The Weeknd, 21 Savage & Diddy – “Creeping’ (Remix)”

Rema and Selena Gomez – “Calm Down”

best pop

Winner: Taylor Swift – “Anti-Hero”

Demi Lovato – “Swine”

Dua Lipa – “Dance the Night (from the album Barbie)”

Ed Sheeran – “Eyes Closed”

Miley Cyrus – “Flowers”

Olivia Rodrigo – “Vampire”

P!nk – “Trust”

best hip hop

Winner: Nicki Minaj – “Super Freaky Girl”

Diddy ft. Bryson Tiller, Ashanti, Yung Miami – “Gotta Move On”

DJ Khaled with Drake & Lil Baby – “Staying Alive”

Glorilla & Cardi B – “Tomorrow 2”

Lil Uzi Vert – “Just Wanna Rock”

Lil Wayne ft. Swizz Beatz & DMX – “Can’t Nobody”

Metro Boomin ft Future – “Superheroes (Heroes and Villains)”

best r&b

Winner: SZA – “Shirt”

Alicia Keys with Lucky Daye – “Stay”

Chloe with Chris Brown – “How Does It Feel?”

Metro Boomin featuring The Weeknd, 21 Savage & Diddy – “Creepin’ (Remix)”

Toosie – “Favorite Song”

yung blue and nicki minaj

best option

Winner: Lana Del Rey with Jon Batiste – “Candy Necklace”

Blink-182 – “Aging”

BoyGenius – “Film”

Fall Out Boy – “Hold Me Like a Grudge”

Paramore – “That’s Why”

Thirty Seconds to Mars – “Stuck”

best rock

Winner: Menaskin – “The Loneliest”

Foo Fighters – “Teacher”

Linkin Park – “Lost (Original Version)”

Red Hot Chili Peppers – “Tippa My Tongue”

Metallica – “Lux Aeterna”

Muse – “You Make Me Feel Like It’s Halloween”

best latin

Winner: Anita – “Funk Rave”

Bad Bunny – “Where Does She Go”

Armed Link, Featherweight – “She Dances Alone”

Bad Bunny – “Un x100to”

Karol G, Shakira – “TQG”

Rosalía – “Desfa”

best k-pop

Winner: Stray Kids – “S-Class”

Espa – “Girls”

Blackpink – “Pink Poison”

Fifty Fifty – “Cupid”

Seventeen – “Super”

Tomorrow X Together – “Sugar Rush Ride”

best afrobeats

Winner: Rema & Selena Gomez – “Calm Down”

Ayra Starr – “Rush”

Burna Boy – “It’s Too Much”

davido ft. Moses Keys – “Unavailable”

Fireboy DML & Asake – “Bandana”

Libianka – “people”

wizkid ft. Ayra Star – “2 Sugar”

Source link

Leave a Comment