Super Bowl Scandal! Araujo’s controversial penalty against Vinicius

At 21:00.


Same old story. After Real Madrid’s disastrous start, Barcelona managed to restore the pace of the game thanks to Lewandowski’s goal. There, Martinez Munuera’s whistle appears to have tipped the scales again in favor of whites.

In the 37th minute, Madrid tries to recover the feeling after Barça’s goal. Vinicius jumped into the pool after Tchuameni’s cross. The Brazilian slightly felt Araujo’s hand on his shoulder and fell in front of Iñaki Peñasomething that Martinez Munuera, without hesitating for a second, pointed to eleven meters. despite protests from Barça players.

The sanction was not the only one with a maximum penalty, which meant the score was 3:1 and a hat-trick for Viniciusbut the referee started too festival of warnings: yellow for Araujo for actions, Sergi Roberto for protesting despite being the captain and asking for an explanation and red for De la Fuente.Barça’s goalkeeper coach, regarding complaints in the technical area of ​​Xavi.


Araujo, the author of the violation against the Brazilian, was one of those who regretted the most, and rightly so, about Martinez Munuera. Let us remind you that the Uruguayan scored a direct penalty against the Whites in the classic of the first round of the league in Montjuïc, which was left without sanction.

When the central defender tried to get up from the ground to finish Gundogan’s corner, Tchouameni hung onto the Barça centre-back’s neck and used his left hand to tackle him to the ground.. Match referee Gil Manzano did not pay attention to what was happening in the game, but The revised action VAR also did not consider the grip sufficient to cause the braids. to the screen to see the action again.

However, today Martinez Munuera, without hesitating for a second, pointed to the eleven meters before Vinicius fell. He only felt the Uruguayan’s hand on him, but he did not make the slightest movement to throw him onto the grass.


In one of these meetings in the 2020/21 season there was also controversy when the referee awarded a penalty in favor of Real Madrid in the fight between Lenglet and RamosThe decision went in favor of Madrid, who eventually won the match with a score of 1-3.

Source link

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button